

WALL OF REMEMBRANCE COMPLETE LIST OF FALLEN

"SOUTH AUSTRALIAN POLICE OFFICERS WHO MADE THE SUPREME SACRIFICE IN THE EXECUTION OF THEIR DUTY."

NO	RANK	F/NAME	L/NAME	DATE of DEATH
1	Mounted Constable	John Dunning	Carter	7 May 1847
2	Lance Corporal	William	Wickam	7 May 1847
3	Sergeant	Richard	Ward	April-May 1850
4	Mounted Constable	William	Freebody	April-May 1850
5	Mounted Constable	Robert	Hill	April-May 1850
6	Mounted Constable	John	Forsayth	27 October 1852
7	Trooper	James	Higgins	31 May 1855
8	Inspector	William	Reid	7 June 1861
9	Corporal	Henry Kemp Brown	Nixon	15 October 1861
10	Inspector	Richard Palmer	Pettinger	4 February 1862
11	Mounted Constable	John Barwick	Porter	14 October 1880
12	Mounted Constable	Harry Edmonds	Pearce	18 May 1881
13	Mounted Constable	John Charles	Shirley	7 November 1883
14	Foot Constable	Thomas	Charlesworth	22 February 1884
15	Mounted Constable	James Newsome	Nalty	24 June 1884
16	Mounted Constable	Richard William	Spicer	29 June 1884
17	Mounted Constable	Charles Ballantyne	McCullagh	26 July 1885
18	Foot Constable	James	Murray	19 June 1886
19	Mounted Constable	Charles Patrick	Johnston	4 December 1907
20	Foot Constable	Albert Edward	Ring	29 March 1908
21	Foot Constable	William	Hyde	4 January 1909
22	Mounted Constable	Harry	Chance	22 June 1911
23	Foot Constable	Walter John	Wissell	24 June 1919
24	Foot Constable	Albert Leslie	Bowley	21 January 1925
25	Foot Constable	Thomas Alfred John	Tregoweth	19 December 1926
26	Foot Constable	Cyril Fletcher	Clayton	25 December 1928
27	Mounted Constable	George Thomas	Smith	31 December 1928
28	Foot Constable	John McLennan	Holman	23 February 1929
-				

29	Motor Traffic Constable	Andrew MacBorough	Copley	3 April 1930
30	Mounted Constable	Clifford Laurence	Evans	16 November 1934
31	Foot Constable	James	Webber	29 June 1946
32	Mounted Constable	Eric Walter	Jones	24 April 1949
33	Motor Traffic Constable	Laurence Trevor	Arney	10 July 1950
34	Special Constable	Mervyn George	Casey	19 January 1951
35	Special Constable	Colin Roy	Kroemer	19 January 1951
36	Sergeant	Cecil William	Sparkes	19 January 1951
37	Motor Traffic Constable	Ronald John	Grosvenor	20 July 1955
38	Motor Traffic Constable	John Westley	Raggatt	2 January 1956
39	Motor Traffic Constable	Theodore Arthur	Nixon	20 February 1956
40	Motor Traffic Constable	Brian Humphrey	Harvey	23 July 1956
41	Motor Traffic Constable	William Laurence	McInerney	11 October 1956
42	Motor Traffic Constable	Clive Richard	Taylor	22 January 1957
43	Senior Constable	Harold Rae	Pannell	12 March 1957
44	First Class Constable	John Maxwell	Philp	8 April 1960
45	Senior Constable	Ronald Cyril	Huddy	19 April 1962
46	Motor Traffic Constable	Ronald Graham	Grindlay	18 April 1963
47	First Class Constable	Llewelyn John	Thomas	26 July 1969
48	Motor Traffic Constable	Brian Joseph	Kain	15 August 1970
49	Senior Constable	John	Adams	17 June 1976
50	Sergeant	Claude Allen	Munson	31 December 1979
51	Motor Traffic Constable	Jerry George	Preston	12 September 1980
52	First Class Constable	James	Webb	21 October 1980
53	First Class Constable	Dennis Ronald	Pugsley	21 December 1980
54	Constable	Kym Andrew	Godfrey	28 December 1981
55	Constable	Warren John	Matheson	29 March 1982
56	Constable	Mathew John	Payne	29 March 1982
57	First Class Constable	Lyncon Robert Dix	Williams	29 August 1985
58	Sergeant	Martin Henry	Harnath	18 September 1985
59	Senior Constable	David Thomas Hill	Barr	26 July 1990
60	Senior Constable	Gordon James	Loft	7 April 1991
61	Senior Constable	Bogdan Josef	Sobczak	26 May 2002